This is a record of the thoughts and experiences of my rather half-baked plan to go to South Korea

No Smoking: Day 9

Well, this was supposed to be a daily thing but… erm.

      Today is day 9 of no smoking.  I suppose I should clarify one thing by the way.  Technically I am still smoking, just not cigarettes.  When starting this “stopping” plan I went in with one exception to ease myself into this a little more.  My sister had brought me back several packages of Clove cigarettes from Indonesia.  So, while I have completely stopped buying and smoking regular cigarettes I have been allowing myself ONE clove a day to help ween myself off until they are gone.  I think it is working actually.  They are different enough from actual cigarettes that they that they… well they help in any case.

What it feels like

    Nine days in and the cravings are beginning to gradually disappear.  So far so good.

     It’s not, however, all good.  It hasn’t been easy.  My temper has been much more on edge.  I have been struggling with anxiety and stress (in case you didn’t know, cigarettes are a huge stress reliever), I don’t think I have had a good night’s sleep in, well, nine days, and my mind sometimes feels incredibly like the above picture.

Leave a comment